Now Reading
5SOS Lead ’13 Reasons Why’ Soundtrack With New Single

5SOS Lead ’13 Reasons Why’ Soundtrack With New Single

Save the date for August 23! The 13 Reasons Why season 3 soundtrack is coming to streaming platforms near you! The lineup includes new tracks from some of our favorite artists, not limited to 5SOS, Yungblud, Lauv, and Charli XCX.

5 Seconds of Summer have recorded their next single for the season 3 soundtrack. The 5SOS single will lead the soundtrack, followed by 17 tracks, but also serves as their second single from their fourth album. Fans have been waiting patiently, but that doesn’t make this any ‘Easier’. Following the release of the first single off of 5SOS4, the band has been hinting at new music.

Luke Hemmings, lead singer, tweeted: “Stoked for this new music. These songs come from a real place, navigating the ups and downs of my current relationship and also becoming the man I knew I could be.” Hemmings also featured in a campaign for Numero magazine around the time of that tweet. On July 29, Ashton Irwin tweeted: “We just finished and mastered the mix of our second single.” Hemmings replied: “Yall ain’t ready.” And he might be right, we aren’t ready!

Hemmings made sure to note that “[he’s] never been more excited about the band and after almost 8 years [he’s] so thankful for all of you.” Just days later, the band account tweeted “Coming soon” alongside a picture of Irwin’s tweet and the 13 Reasons Why promotional poster.

Interscope Records will release the soundtrack on August 23, though you can pre-order and pre-save the digital album now. Here’s a look at the upcoming tracklist. Frankly, “Track 1” isn’t sitting well with us – give us the name, we’re begging!

See Also

Season 3 Soundtrack Listing:

1. Track 1 – 5 Seconds of Summer
2. Track 2 – YUNGBLUD
3. “fuck, i’m lonely (feat. Anne-Marie)” – Lauv
4. Track 4 – The Decemberists
5. “Swim Home” – Cautious Clay
6. “Another Summer Night Without You” – Alexander 23
7. Track 7 – Charli XCX
8. Track 8 – daydream Masi
9. “Keeping It In The Dark” – Daya
10. Track 10 – JR JR
11. Track 11 – Drama Relax
12. Track 12 – K. Flay
13. Track 13 – Twin Shadow
14.  Track 14 – HEALTH
15.  Track 15 – Angelo De Augustine
16.  Track 16 – Hembree
17.  Track 17 – Frightened Rabbit
18.  Track 18 – Eskmo

To learn more about 5 Seconds Of Summer
Website | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Facebook

Featured Photo: Dusty Kessler

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: