Now Reading
Indulge in our Sweet Releases (We Won’t Tell Anyone)

Indulge in our Sweet Releases (We Won’t Tell Anyone)

As it’s the start of a new decade, we at The Honey Pop wanted to treat you to some sweet releases of the best new songs, artists and albums the music scene has to offer. There is something for everyone, new artists you won’t want to miss and songs that will light up your life.

Get ready for our weekly burst of sweet releases, to end your week with a bang!

Oh Yeah Dancing GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY
Image Source: Giphy

Eliza & The Delusionals — ‘Pull Apart Heart’

Eliza and The Delusionals is a fantastic little find of Australian indie-rockers. You may be familiar with them as they recently released their U.S debut single ‘Just Exist’, which climbed to the top of SiriusXM’s alternative rock station Alt Nation. The band have just officially announced their new EP, and are teasing us with a new song ‘Pull Apart Heart.’ This single creates a snappy, feel good, but equally mellow vibe, intriguing you to find out more about this group’s unique sound. Plus, lyrically, shit its DEEP. We’re insanely stoked to hear more from Eliza and The Delusional, but until then, catch us swaying along to ‘Pull Apart Heart’.

Josh Stevens — ‘Home’ Video

Josh Stevens delivers a beautiful piano ballad with his newest single ‘Home.’ An emotional anthem about what it’s like to miss home and feeling lost and alone. Whether famous or not, so many people are going to relate to the heartfelt lyrics Steven’s sings in this track. The chorus has a bit of a punch to it which just really adds an extra element of personality to the song. Overall, it’s a truly unique track!

Who Can Sleep — ‘All Your Love’

Indie-folk pop duo (wow what a lovely combination) Who Can Sleep have dropped a new single, and we are loving it. Based in California, Dean Vivirito and Lex Helgerson saw the electricity between them both musically and romantically from the start. With a fresh and diverse sound combining beautiful guitar melodies with vocal harmonies that could make a grown man cry we think they are onto something. ‘All Your Love’ is a perfect example of all of these things, and that is exactly why we think YOU need to check it out. Vivirto shares “I distinctly remember while rehearsing the song, we were working on the tempo and groove and it was too fast. I told Lex the listener should be reminded of that post-sex feeling”. I mean what is better than that feeling? On that note alone you should give it a listen!

Vanish — ‘KEROSENE’ Music Video

New Jersey natives Vanish consisting of Guitarist Justin Beacham, Vocalist Pat Hamilton, Bassist Jack Hinson, Guitarist Bobby Miller, and Drummer Nick Perron, have given us a fiery new single and music video, ‘Kerosene.’ Eclectic and energetic this track is the first from the band since their debut full length under Hopeless Records last spring. So fans of Vanish (like us) are more than ready for new music! A blend of varied influences Vanish is ever-evolving. In a land of either heavy music or pop-punk (we love you for that NJ) experimenting with things like synth, flashier vocals, and a unique touch of trap influence makes Vanish stand out. In turn, landing them a spot on the killer roster that is Hopeless Records. We are eager to hear what more they have to give us this year!

Deanna Devore — ‘Lately’

Deanna Devore is a name you may not have heard of yet but damn what a talent! The mellowness of the track blends beautifully with the vocals. Intriguingly the vocalist is yet to be announced. Listed only as M.Istri who could it possibly be? This track is the perfect mix of R&B, neo-soul, and jazz. It’s a song that is the ultimate relaxation tune. Keep watching her unmissable talent and maybe find out the mystery singer!

Cigar — ‘We Used To’ Music Video

Straight from the West Coast, with a killer name like Cigar, we wouldn’t expect anything other than thrashy punk-rock jams. That’s precisely what we get with their debut new single via Bridge City Session ‘We Used To.’ Cigar is made up of Rami Krayem (vocals, guitar), Jason Torbert (bass guitar) and Jon Sortland of the Shins/Broken Bells (drums, vocals) and they are ready to throw it DOWN. This single will be a part of their upcoming full length, which has us feeling prepared to headbang along. Although the band has appeared on several punk compilations as well as surf and skate videos, we are crawling in our skin to see them branch out on their own with this new album.

See Also


Seth Glier — ‘Stages’

NPR describes Seth Glier’s voice as “otherwordly” and we 100% agree! There’s a a certain uniqueness in his voice that we haven’t heard anywhere else, and having his vocals over such a beautifully, rhythmic song as ‘Stages’ is really blowing our minds. Glier’s latest track talks about the joy of hitting different stages you go through during a relationship. A truly beautiful sentiment that often gets overlooked.

Animated GIF - Find & Share on GIPHY
Image source: Giphy

Well, there you have it, Another week of Sweet Releases! We’ve compiled your newest playlist of potential favorites and maybe some new big hits! Again, you can totally thank us later.

What do you think of these Sweet Releases? Do you have a sweet song you think should be added to our list? Check out past installments here.Then let us know what you thought of them down in the comments, or tweet us @TheHoneyPop!

Featured Image Source: Bilge ZeynepWords: Kat Voss, Danielle King and Emily Defoor.

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (3)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: