Now Reading
Adding a Little Sweetness To Your Saturday With our Sweet Releases

Adding a Little Sweetness To Your Saturday With our Sweet Releases

Welcome to sweet releases, your daily indulgence of all the latest playlist must haves, hand picked and ready to enjoy!

With most of us self – isolating, our sweet releases are sure to have you dancing around the house, and finding potential new faves to pass the time!

So, load up on the bonbons, sit back with your noise-cancelling headphones. These sweet releases are coming at you hard and fast and you don’t need any distractions.

Caitlyn Smith — ‘Long Time Coming’ (Music Video)

It’s been a ‘Long Time Coming’ but, Caitlyn Smith has finally dropped the music video for her title single and boy are we in love. Set in a retro photoshoot our supernova songstress is striking some fantastic poses, she is hiding her inner sadness and struggles, knowing that she is ultimately going to be okay. A metaphor most of us can relate to, and if this music video doesn’t get her noticed, her stunning vocals certainly will! She has the voice of an angel, with the emotion seeping through the power in her voice. This is a song worth your attention because this lady is going places!

ICON The GREAT — ‘Back For More’ (Tripper Remix)

We are loving the new ICON the GREAT song ‘Back For More’ (Tripper Remix), plus the slight Japanese influence is pretty sweet. Just two guys rocking out is the ultimate statement. Nothing else matters but us, each other, and the music. This is very much an embodiment and testament to their work ethic and drive. With a 90s rap-rock vibe we’re reminded of anime such as Devilman Crybaby and Samurai Champloo. So listen to ‘Back for More’ and watch the music video, you really won’t regret it.

OKAY ALRIGHT — Everything Lost To The Light

Okay Alright is the Indie Pop band to bring you a new taste. New release Everything Lost To the Light is an album worth getting. A whole hour’s worth of songs ready for your playlist. A total of 15 songs with two being bonus and ‘thousand oaks’ as a demo. A dedication to lost love and everything in-between get your hands on Everything Lost To The Light.

Goddamnit & Traverse — Split LP

Goddamnit & Traverse bring us new LP Split. Seven sweet songs to fill your ear holes. Grab hold of songs such as ‘Gemini Season’ or ‘Deserted World.’ Punk and post-hard-core collide to bring a unique sounding melody that has an old school feel with a new school vibe. Feel free to jam along as we are to the original LP Split.

Lola Young — ‘Pick Me Up’

Lola Young uses the ‘Pick Me Up’ video to display her unbelievably smooth, soulful vocals. The track is off her new upcoming EP, Renaissance, and this playful track allows Lola to perform the track alone in her bedroom intimately. The kaleidoscope imagery adds a funky element to the video. ‘Pick Me Up’ is about love and loss, and Lola portrays these emotions so eloquently. She is a force of nature, and proves in with this hot new track!

Paper Jackets — ‘What They Call A Life’

Soaring with much-needed optimism and energy, “What They Call a Life,” the latest single from Paper Jackets is now available to stream! Check it out! Holding to the theme of “nothing lasts forever,” it reminds us that there are so many opportunities to live your best life! Frontman James Mason shares his feelings behind the track, calling it “a triumphant return from any dark memories that you may have. Reflecting on your past while standing alongside your friends can help hold a guiding light to the future.”

Rx27 — ‘Welcome To Sick City’

What’s better than art and punk rock? Nothing and art-punk band Rx27 gives us both in their new video for their new single ‘Welcome to Sick City.’ ‘Welcome to Sick City’ is a tune we all can relate to. They start with a mellow piano then turning into a rage of musical madness with dripping drumlines and deep bass. As the lyrics pop up on the screen, graphic visuals follow along, giving us a taste of what it’s like to live through your nightmare.

See Also

Check Out Some Songs From Our Playlist!

Image Source: Giphy

How’s that for a sugar high? With a list like that, can life get any sweeter? We think not.

So, which of these Sweet Releases are you hyped over right now? Have you found a new fave? Tell all in the comments below or by tweeting us @TheHoneyPOP!

Need even more Sweet Releases? Just call us the Candy Man.

Featured Image Source: Bilge Zeynep, Words: Emily Defoor, Bless O, Parish Hodges, Gabbi Van Valkenburg and Kat Voss

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comment (1)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: