Now Reading
Metallica & San Francisco Symphony: S&M2 Finally At Your Fingertips

Metallica & San Francisco Symphony: S&M2 Finally At Your Fingertips


Metallica & San Francisco Symphony are bringing their S&M2 right to our fingertips. Once serving as the grand opening of San Francisco’s Chase Center, reuniting the band and Symphony for the first time since the 1999 performances, and featuring the first-ever symphonic renditions of some songs. September 6 & 8, 2019 Metallica & San Francisco Symphony sold out the new Chase Center to perform more than 2.5 hours of songs. Over 40,000 fans traveled to watch this live event. Now, we’re telling you that you can own the experience forevermore.

Image via Metallica website

With this landmark release, we get a possible 4 LP, Blu-Ray/DVD Film, 2 CD, or Digital Film options. A brand-new edit by Joe Hutching. Both the audio and visuals are taken to the next level from the October 2019 theatrical version that played in over 3,700 cinemas worldwide. There are 11 different options in total to choose from plus some little extras, of course. Feeling overwhelmed? We got you, just head over here to get the full layout and visual understanding, or hang with us just a little longer!


There are limited-time supplies of the Super Deluxe Edition. Any way you decide to split it, listen to it, or purchase it, this is the tracklist for Metallica & San Francisco Symphony S&M2:

1 Intro (features "Wherever I May Roam" and "All Within My Hands")      
2 The Ecstasy of Gold (Live)
3 The Call of Ktulu (Live)
4 For Whom the Bell Tolls (Live)
5 The Day That Never Comes (Live)
6 The Memory Remains (Live)
7 Confusion (Live)
8 Moth Into Flame (Live)
9 The Outlaw Torn (Live)
10 No Leaf Clover (Live)
11 Halo on Fire (Live)
12 Intro to Scythian Suite (Live)
13 Scythian Suite, Opus 20 II: The Enemy God And The Dance Of The Dark Spirits (Live)
14 Intro to The Iron Foundry (Live)
15 The Iron Foundry, Opus 19 (Live)
16 The Unforgiven III (Live)
17 All Within My Hands (Live)
18 (Anesthesia) - Pulling Teeth (Live)
19 Wherever I May Roam (Live)
20 One (Live)
21 Master of Puppets (Live)
22 Nothing Else Matters (Live)
23 Enter Sandman (Live)
24 Credits

With the DVD/Blu-Ray versions, the menu features ‘Moth Into Flame,’ other than slight differences like this, each version brings you new and improved ways to re-experience this live event. The Deluxe Box comes with limited edition 4LP color vinyl, exclusive photobook, 2CDs, Blu-ray, sheet music, five guitar picks, a poster, and a download card! While the Super Deluxe Box includes all of the above, plus original sheet music signed by the band. This will be limited to 500. From there, it is pretty straight forward:

Black 4LP set w/photobook and download card
Color 4LP set w/photobook and download card (exclusive to indie retail)
2CD set w/36-page booklet
2CD/Blu-ray set w/36-page booklet
2CD/DVD set w/36-page booklet
Digital Album
Digital Movie

via Metallica Twitter

With all those options at your fingertips, do you know what to do? What items are you planning on purchasing? Anything scream “need” to you? We’re excited about this opportunity, and we hope you are too! Fingers crossed for another live experience in the future, but until then, let us know your thoughts by tweeting @thehoneypop or visiting our Facebook and Instagram pages!

See Also

To learn more about Metallica:

To learn more about San Francisco Symphony:

Featured Image Source Courtesy of Kory Grow

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comment (1)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: