Now Reading
Drake’s Certified Lover Boy Is A Certified Winner

Drake’s Certified Lover Boy Is A Certified Winner

First teased in 2019 and title revealed in August 2020, Drake’s sixth studio album – Certified Lover Boy has been a long time in the making. Needless to say, every second was worth the wait as the album opens atop the US Billboard 200, with 613,000 album-equivalent units and 680.9 million streams, occupying nine of the ten slots on the Top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100.

The album chronicles topics of love, heartache, loneliness, and more, and hell yeah it is definitely something we all need after a tumultuous year battling a pandemic and more.

Drake has always been a dominant name when it comes to charts and streams so it wasn’t really unexpected of Certified Lover Boy to achieve the feats it has. Let us take a run through all the records he broke. Sit tight, it’s quite a lot!

There’s obviously more but you get it, right? This man keeps breaking his own unprecedented records and sets unimaginably bigger ones.

Drake has also set a “new record on Apple Music with the biggest album debut ever on the platform,” surpassing his own record from 2018 when Scorpion opened with 170 million streams. He became the service’s “most-streamed artist in a day for 2021.” On Spotify, Drake topped his own all-time record for single-day streams with Scorpion notching 132 million single-day streams with this release.

Working with 48 collaborators on this 21-song project including the likes of the long-time partner in Noah “40” Shebib, Nineteen85, PartyNextDoor, OZ, and Vinylz, etc. Guest appearances include big names such as  Lil Baby, Lil Durk, Giveon, Jay-Z, Travis Scott, Future, Young Thug, 21 Savage, Ty Dolla Sign, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, and Kid Cudi.

The tracklist featuring an array of quirky names and straight-up bops and it goes like this:

See Also

Back Down
  1. ‘Champagne Poetry’
  2. ‘Papi’s Home’
  3. ‘Girls Want Girls’ (Ft. Lil Baby)
  4. ‘In the Bible’ (Ft. GIVĒON & Lil Durk)
  5. ‘Love All’ (Ft. Jay-Z)
  6. ‘Fair Trade’ (Ft. Travis Scott)
  7. ‘Way 2 Sexy’ (Ft. Future & Young Thug)
  8. ‘TSU’
  9. ‘N 2 Deep’ (Ft. Future)
  10. ‘Pipe Down’
  11. ‘Yebba’s Heartbreak’ (Ft. Yebba)
  12. ‘No Friends in the Industry’
  13. ‘Knife Talk’ (Ft. 21 Savage & Project Pat)
  14. ‘7AM on the Bridle Path’
  15. ‘Race My Mind’
  16. ‘Fountains’ (Ft. Tems)
  17. ‘Get Along Better’ (Ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
  18. ‘You Only Live Twice’ (Ft. Lil Wayne & Rick Ross)
  19. ‘IMY2’ (Ft. Kid Cudi)
  20. ‘Fucking Fans’
  21. ‘The Remorse’
Image Source: Tenor

Needless to say, you have gotta go hear this gargantuan, record-setting album. Like, it’s Drake, duh.

To help with it, here’s the link. Go off and take a look. This album, in typical Drake fashion, is a whole mood and what are you doing with life if not listening and vibing to it!?

Tweet us at @TheHoneyPop or comment below to let us know your favorite tracks and collaborations off of the album! Let’s vibe together besties!

Wanna hear about Drake more? Let us show the way.

Learn More About Drake

Featured Image Source: Courtesy of Republic Records

What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (2)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll To Top
%d bloggers like this: